Featured Cats

Hector - Tuxedo


Date of Birth: 06/24/2017

Large • Adult • Male

Featured Dogs

Maynard - Shepherd [Mix]

Shepherd [Mix]

Date of Birth: 05/23/2014

Large • Adult • Male


Donate with PayPal

  DKC Facebook   DKC Instagram   DKC Twitter
Saturday, 15 June 2013

Lilly is doing very well. She likes to be next to me and her house manners seem fine (a couple of potty accidents the first two days but it seems like it's getting better). I walk her 5-6 times a day and about 30-45 min each time out (I'll take her out longer on weekends). I've found that she walks much better with a short leash and a choker collar (she's much more calm and I don't need to correct her too much). She is also socializing very well with the other dogs in the neighborhood. I've already contacted a vet and should be taking her in this Friday afternoon.


She eats very well - no problem there. I feed her twice a day (once at 6 AM and once in the afternoon. 1 1/2 to 2 cups daily). Lily is almost at 100% for Science Diet Balance. She'll be 100% by this Friday. She seems to really like it and her potty seems healthy. She also sleeps well. She sleeps in my bed and likes to go under the covers toward the end of the bed next to my legs. As far as play goes: she loves her toys (including Nylabone) and like to play with my hands when I put them under a blanket and move them around.


She spent today at Doggie Day Camp at Petsmart on Inwood while I was at work today. She seemed to do very well. I've been spending much of my time with her and have only crated her for 20 - 30 minutes a few times when I left to pick up some food and bring it back home. She whines and barks in the crate shortly after I leave but stops immediately when I return.


Also, I managed to take a good picture of her today and am including it in this email. Enjoy.


- Family: Todd


2719 Manor Way, Dallas, TX 75235 | txt 214-350-7387 | Open daily 11:45 AM - 5 PM. Closed first Tuesday of the month and holidays.